06 13 13 50 59 contact@koteja-nature.fr

Exceptional rental in Ardeche
with Nordic charm

The house that’s part of the journey

Welcome in a magnificent place in the heart of Ardèche. We built the house that we dreamt of staying in and set the bar very high! We were guided by our concern for sustainability, and placed wellness above all else.

 

We all fell in love with the Glass House, a long house made of solid wood and glass. Striking and elegant, this house is the result of a creative blend from a Finnish builder and a Californian architect! Both longed for sun and space.

 

With its large South-West-facing bay window seamlessly opening onto the outside, this single-storey house offers exceptional comfort. A pergola spans the front of the house facing 1,300m2 of land planted with oak trees, overlooking the Rhône valley and the Château de Crussol.

 

Designed with almost century-old polar pine (from eco-managed forests) according to Scandinavian standards, this house’s thermal efficiency is considerably superior to the requirements of the RT 2012 standard. The picture windows are triple-glazed, and the woodwool insulation is 65cm thick, to keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter !

 

All the materials used in the interior furniture reflect our philosophy: mostly organic cotton, wool and wood, for a limited use of plastic.

The outdoor sauna is there for you to relax, unwind and recharge the natural way.

About us

We are a team of five friends. Our friendship grew over several years through artistic projects (theatre, photography, cinema and more) and adventures around the world.

Gérard ARNAUD

At 67 years of age, Gérard has extensive experience in a range industries. He started his career in the luxury hotel industry where he trained in customer service, later moving on to a business career in management positions.

In 2004, he embraced a calmer life focused on nature. He took part in the famous agroecological project LES AMANINS and reated the café-library in the municipality of Chabrillan.

Gérard looks after most things at Koteja-Nature: reception, booking management, assisting guests with their needs, guided tours, transport to and from the train station, making bicycles available, etc.

Oana MANAILA

Oana is 38 years old, and studied the sustainable development of outdoor activities. She holds a Master's degree, and has been working in the cultural sector for more than 10 years and is involved in environmental awareness projects.

The countries that made a lasting impression on her were Portugal and Japan.

As the vice-president of this project, she made ensure that each idea can blossom and grow while respecting everyone’s opinions.

Fluent in several languages, she is in charge of creation, community management and SEO for the website and Facebook page, as well as managing bookings.

Michel BESANCON

Aged 65, Michel was a professional actor, manager of a State-subsidized theatre company and production manager at Folimage.

With solid experience in administrative and accounting management, he is the financial manager of the project. He also supervises the whole technical side of the project and building works.

Eric JARDÉ

At 52, Eric travels abroad a lot for his work.

He took part in the creation of the project and was instrumental in increasing our deposit.

Sabine GAREN-TREPS

Sabine is 50 years old. A dental surgeon by profession, she worked for an NGO in Brazil and has just returned from a mission at the hospital in Mayotte. She is passionate about yoga, natural healing and healthy foods

Picture gallery

Our Partners

RECEIVE OUR SPECIAL OFFERS

 

By signing up for our free newsletter!

Thank you for registering!

Location d’exception en Ardèche
au charme nordique

La maison qui fait parti du voyage

Nous vous accueillons en Ardèche dans un magnifique lieu. Nous avons construit la maison dans laquelle nous aurions aimé être accueillis et nous avons été très exigeants ! Avec une approche respectueuse de l’environnement et où le bien-être est la donnée prioritaire.

 

Nous sommes tous tombés amoureux de la Glass House, cette longue maison en bois massif et verre. Étonnante et élégante, cette maison métisse est née d’un constructeur finlandais et d’un architecte Californien ! Tous les deux avides de soleil et d’espace.

 

Grandement ouverte sur l’extérieur, avec sa grande baie vitrée sud-ouest, cette maison de plain-pied apporte un confort exceptionnel. Une pergola borde l’avant de la maison et s’ouvre sur un terrain de 1300 m2, arboré de chênes, dominant la vallée du Rhône et face au château de Crussol.

 

Conçue en pin polaire quasi centenaire (issus des forêts éco-gérées) selon les normes nordiques, cette maison est largement au dessus des exigences climatiques de la RT 2012. Les baies vitrées sont en triples vitrages, l’épaisseur cumulée de l’isolation en laine de bois est de 65 cm ! Vous serez ainsi parfaitement au frais en été et au chaud en hiver.

 

Toutes les matières composant le mobilier à l’intérieur suivent notre philosophie : coton, laine, bois, le plus souvent biologique, nous avons limité le plastique.

Le sauna situé à l’extérieur vous procurera relaxation, soulagement et santé de manière naturelle.

Qui sommes nous ?

L’équipe se compose de cinq membres, cinq amis. Notre amitié, s’est construite sur plusieurs années à travers des projets artistique (théâtre, photographie, cinéma..) et d’escapades à travers le monde.

Gérard ARNAUD

67 ans, il a une large expérience dans différents secteurs d’activité ; il a commencé sa carrière dans l’hôtellerie de luxe où il s’est formé au service client et s’est ensuite orienté vers une carrière commerciale, avec des responsabilités.

En 2004, il s’oriente vers une vie plus calme et tournée vers la nature ; il a collaboré au célèbre projet agro-écologique LES AMANINS et à mené à bien la création du café-bibliothèque sur la commune de Chabrillan.

Il assurera la grande majorité des prestations : accueil, gestion des réservations, écoute et satisfaction des besoins des résidents, visites guidées, transport en gare, mise à disposition de vélos …

Oana MANAILA MOULIN

38 ans, a fait ses études dans le développement des activités de pleine nature avec la prise en compte de l’environnement. Qualifiée d’un master, elle exerce depuis plus de 10 ans dans le milieu culturel et s’investie dans des projets de sensibilisations à l’environnement.

Les pays qui lui ont laissé une empreinte indélébile sont le Portugal et le Japon. En tant que vice-présidente dans ce projet, elle travail en étroite collaboration avec son responsable pour que chaque idée puisse éclore et grandir dans le respect des avis des uns et des autres.

Multilingue, elle est en charge en charge de la création, l’animation et le référencement du site internet et de la page Facebook, ainsi que de la gestion des réservations.

Sabine GAREN-TREPS

50 ans, est la compagne de M. ARNAUD.

Chirurgien-dentiste de profession, elle a travaillé au sein d’une ONG au Brésil et revient d’une mission pour l’hôpital de Mayotte. Elle est passionnée de yoga, de soins naturels et de cuisine diététique.

Progressivement, elle proposera, dans le projet, des petits-déjeuners diététiques et des repas à thème.

Michel BESANCON

65 ans, il a été acteur professionnel, gestionnaire d’une compagnie de théâtre subventionnée et chargé de production à Folimage.

Avec une expérience confirmée en gestion administrative et comptable, il est le responsable financier du projet. Supervise également toute la partie technique du projet et des travaux.

Eric JARDÉ

52 ans, il se déplace beaucoup à l’étranger pour son travail.

A participé a la création du projet et représente un des piliers dans l’augmentation de notre apport pour déclencher l’intérêt des banques.

Galerie photos

Nos partenaires

RECEVEZ  NOS  OFFRES PRIVILÈGES

 

En vous inscrivant gratuitement à notre newsletter !

Merci de votre inscription !